top of page
7369D514-EEA7-47B1-84EF-4AAE73945CF2.PNG
Writer's pictureVicky Huff

Our story 💍

Happy 3 year anniversary my love!

Oh what a funny funny story this is. 3 1/2 years ago (4 in June) this man stepped into my life at my lowest point and saved me. He lead me to find Jesus again. He helped me find myself again. Josh truly lifts me up everyday. He makes me feel like the most beautiful woman on the planet. That, I know, is very hard to find. He showed me what true love is. You, my dear, are one of a kind.

Okay enough sap. Anywho, I was going through a rough time in my life. I found myself on Tinder. Why, I don’t know. Well I do. But I don’t really. Twisted times LOL. I start talking to this Josh guy. He’s got a huge beard so I call him “beard guy.” Things don’t go anywhere. Fast forward to a few weeks and I’m going to the beach with some friends. I decided to ride with them, Dezerae and Casey! Casey has been trying relentlessly for a few days to hook me up with some of his friends. I declined, politely by saying “no Casey, I don’t want to talk to any of your ho* friends” Haha. Okay, yes I totally said that.


No offense Casey’s friends!

Casey ends up pulling up Joshs Facebook page, turns and says “you need to talk to huff.” My eyes got super wide because all I could think was THAT’S BEARD GUY!

Crazy right. Anywho, we go to the beach... turns out we weren’t very far from Josh but never ended up going to that beach house! A few days later I message Josh that I was friends with Casey and Dez! WHOO conversation starts picking up. I then click that one of my friends was dating his brother! Lol it was fate okay! We go on our first date and the rest is history. By the way, he had no beard on our date. Glad I stuck it out still!! Ha!



We were such babies. No literally I was 21!

We have faced so many difficult challenges. Being a broke new couple for one. Having one vehicle for a short while. But we pushed through. I am so proud of us!



6 months in he proposed and It has been the absolute best adventure! I have found my best friend, the one my soul truly loves. I have found the “let’s stay up late and play video games“ kind of hubs. I’ve hoped and prayed for you. When it came to relationships I felt I was destined for failure and that I was doing right for relationships because “I thought thats how its supposed to be.” Boy was I wrong. Josh pulled me from a deep dark state early in our relationship. He smacked me with some truth about the world, that I should NEVER settle. I should ALWAYS follow my dreams and be more than what I thought I was or deserved.

Josh, thank you for being the best husband and sticking by my side through everything. Loving me unconditionally. Taking on the wife roll both pregnancies for me because I struggled HARD. Thank you for allowing me to stay home with our children. I appreciate all of your hard work. You are truly a gift. Through the hard days, the lazy days & the fun days.





We have a life that is just beginning to blossom. We are receiving an abundance of blessings this year & I know what god has in store for us is bigger than we think. Thank you for choosing me. I’ll continue to choose you for many years to come. 🖤


Happy anniversary!






38 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário


alissa.huff4
18 de fev. de 2020

Happy anniversary ♥️

Also I’m that friend dating the brother 🙋🏻‍♀️

Curtir
bottom of page