top of page
7369D514-EEA7-47B1-84EF-4AAE73945CF2.PNG
Writer's pictureVicky Huff

Embrace that fluff girl!

Those dimples do not define you.

Those stretch marks do not define you.



I used to be like you though. Obsessed with how my body looked 24/7 while also subconsciously eating my weight in junk food. I would say “this is ok, I’ll work out tomorrow.” Knowing damn well I wasn’t going to. I used to take my clothes off just to pick apart every piece of flesh I hated about myself. I told myself “if I just looked like *insert famous person or Instagram person I saw* then I would be happy.”

- Why couldn’t I love myself then?!?


I have also been that girl who doesn’t eat anything but an apple a day & 1 tsp of unsalted butter on one piece of toast. I used to have an eating disorder. I would literally not eat. For fear of eating more calories than I burned. I would get home from school, weigh myself to see if I lost any weight during the duration of the day & do Zumba on repeat. Every. single. Day. I was obsessed. I ended up losing near 50 pounds in my anorexic stage. I looked sick too. Not a good healthy lost 50 pounds. My eyes looked sunk in, I had no color to my face ever and guess what... I STILL THOUGHT I WAS FAT!


Why? Because I believed everything I read & heard on how we should look. I believed a boy who said I was fat and should stop eating. I believed the magazines and the tv that I shouldn’t have a stomach pouch or that my back fat should never ever pinch or hang over my bra. That I should look completely flat and curvy at the same time While in a bikini.

If I could go back and smack 16 year old me for listening to some boy say I was chunky and tell her to not watch Keeping Up with the Kardashians... I would.


Can I just say I didn’t even know cellulite was considered “gross” until I got into high school. That’s how ridiculous it is. I didn’t even know it existed until I got around other self conscious women and believed those lies. & they believed those lies as well! What a horrible circle that high school is for some.


What is sad is a lot of girls go through the exact same thing and don’t speak up or realize it.

Society creates a perfect image for young girls on what they should look like and it’s not reality! We are all built differently and you’re not less than if you have cellulite or stretch marks!

I’ll say it again-


YOU ARE NOT LESS THAN IF YOU HAVE CELLULITE OR STETCH MARKS!



A piece of flesh that has stretched or dimpled because of growth from puberty, growing a baby or even some weight gain DOESN’T DEFINE WHO YOU ARE.


It’s taken me awhile to get here and ultimately it might take you awhile to get here too. That’s ok. Everyone’s journey to self love is different.

& you don’t have to love your body. You should embrace it though. It’s the only one you have. Are you really letting that cellulite On your thighs keep you from wearing shorts when it’s hot?? WHO WANTS TO LIVE LIKE THAT!!


The reality is.. we all have it. Stop being afraid to show it. You’re going to miss out on so much and be so stressed for what? A piece of skin is too loose, your stretch marks show or your cellulite on your legs is rough? So what! You are one of a kind, don’t let skin rain on your parade!


XoXo,

Vicky 🖤

14 views0 comments

Komentarze


bottom of page